Chocolate, Birthdays and Camper Vans

20140420_094619Today was my final day with my family following our lovely holiday and also my nephew’s 1st birthday! Happy birthday Freddie!

Challenge-wise, today was Easter. As the children had already been treated to an Easter egg hunt at our holiday cottages and there was enough excitement surrounding Freddie’s birthday party (and the arrival of my VW!), I settled for making up tasty chocolate packages with net and ribbon and giving those to Eleanor, Mia, Freddie, my parents and my sisters as a little Easter treat.

I also received a box of luxury chocolates from my Mum which I have demolished already! To be fair to me, there were only four special chocolates in the box (a good thing following a week of copious amounts of cake and chips!) and it is Easter today!

I felt sad to then part ways with my family, having spent so much bonding time over this last week, particularly with the little ones but I know I’ll be back soon.

I’m going to miss them all loads and there’s also the matter of the big yellow camper van sat in my parent’s driveway to deal with! 😉

Happy Easter!

Leave a comment